board members

Jonathan W. Marshall
Attorney at Law

Mary Asbury
Executive Director
Legal Aid Society of Greater Cincinnati

Myia Batie
Coordinator of Policy and Programs
Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing

Ian Beniston
Executive Director
Youngstown Neighborhood Development Corporation

Heather Hall
Director of Advocacy
Advocates for Basic Legal Equality (ABLE)

Margaret Hulbert

Steven McGarrity
Executive Director
Community Legal Aid Services, Inc.

Thomas Mlakar
Deputy Director for Advocacy
Legal Aid Society of Cleveland 


Phil Moots
Attorney at Law
Newhouse, Prophater, Kolman & Hogan, LLC

Rev. D. L. Perryman
President, United Pastors for Social Empowerment
Center of Hope Baptist Church 

Ronald J. Rees
Executive Director
Corporation for Ohio Appalachian Development 

Zach Schiller
Research Director
Policy Matters Ohio

Kyle Strickland
Senior Legal Analyst
Kirwan Institute for the Study of Race and Ethnicity

Gina Wilt
Advocacy Director

Kate McGarvey – staff
Executive Director
Ohio State Legal Services Association